Calva Louise: I Heard a Cry – track of the day

London garage punks Calva Louise have released a banger of a single ahead of next year’s album. In their own words:

“I Heard A Cry deals with the misinformation we often feel regarding what’s happening elsewhere in the world. But at the same time, it’s about the will of many people who are trying to inform themselves.”

b8DyR-rQProduced by Margo Broom (Fat White Family, Goat Girl) and mixed by Tom Longworth (Catholic Action, The Vryll Society), Calva Louise’s I Heard A Cry will be released 26th September via Modern Sky Records and available on all digital platforms.

Live Dates 
04 Oct – Gorilla, Manchester*
06 Oct – Institute 3, Birmingham*
07 Oct – Thekla, Bristol*
09 Oct – Junction 1, Cambridge*
10 Oct – Scala, London*
12 Oct – Bodega, Nottingham*
15 Oct – Academy 2, Manchester+
16 Oct – The Cluny, Newcastle+
18 Oct – The Adelphi, Hull+
20 Oct – The Garage, Glasgow*
22 Oct – Sugarmill, Stoke+
23 Oct – The Castle & Falcon, Birmingham+
24 Oct – Bodega, Nottingham+
25 Oct – The Venue, Derby+
26 Oct – Plug, Sheffield+
28 Oct – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds+
07 Nov – The Garage, London+
*supporting Hunter & The Bear
+supporting The Blinders

Calva Louise is Jess Allanic (vocals, guitar), Alizon Taho (bass, backing vox), Ben Parker (drums, backing vox). Find them on:

Facebook Twitter Soundcloud Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s