Today’s track of the day is Anorak Patch’s ‘Irate’ – out today on Nice Swan Records.

Anorak Patch are a band of four mega talented Colchester school friends, currently getting exciting amounts of BBC 6Music play.

Keyboardist Effie Lawrence formed the group in late 2019 with Luca Ryland (drums) & brother Oscar (guitar), along with bass player Eleanor Helliwell and have been quick to announce themselves into the UK music scene with national airplay and press. Of ‘Irate’, Eleanor tells us:

“we wanted to write something more meaningful, something about the paralysing times we are in now. However we also wanted it to convey how we have hope for the future. “No vapour trails above” shows how we were trying to stay optimistic.”

We want to hear lots more from these Anorak Patches!

Find Anorak Patch on facebook